T Nation

Training Groups in Wisconsin?

D oes anyone know of any training groups in north-central Wisconsin? I have been powerlifting for a few years and I am looking to get into strongman. Thanks.

I would go on the NAS board and reach out to Willie / Dione to find out who the Wisconsin State Chairman is. They should be able to direct you to a local training group.

sounds good. thanks for the quick reply.

What constitutes north-central Wisconsin? There are training groups all over Wisconsin.

I am looking for something in the Wausau/Tomahawk/Merril/Rhinelander area. What part of WI are you in?

To be honest, I have no idea where those cities are. I don't know my state at all outside of Milwaukee and Madison.

I'm in Milwaukee. There's a handful of different training groups down here and in the surrounding area. I also know people in the Appleton area. And I used to know some in the Eau Claire area (or maybe it was La Crosse. I get those two cities confused.)

Were in Mill. do you train?

It varies. Mostly at my house. Are you looking for somewhere to train strongman?

Your still a drive from me, I am in Menomonie. Well, not right now. Right now im in San Diego, but i'll be back in wisconsin soon.

There is a lot of training places in the northwoods, you just need to know where to look.

Im in Menomonie and looking to train, were do you train right now, and I am from Waukesha so over winter break i will be in Milwakee

I have a house near stout and at my house I have a full powerlifting set-up, it beats the hell out of lifting at the UW.

But as I said, right now I am living in downtown San Diego, but I'll be back next winter so if your still around by then I'll show you what a real gym looks like.

NOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!