T Nation

Training For Time!

Ok I just started lifting again and I for some odd reason I can like life for 10-15 mins, should I lower my weight or anything else?

I’m going with “anything else” as my answer because I have no idea what you are asking.

?

[quote]nikolo wrote:
I’m going with “anything else” as my answer because I have no idea what you are asking.[/quote]

My fault, What I am asking is, I can only lift like for that many minutes only like 6 reps on 1 set, is there any reason this is happening? or anything I can do to change it? So I have more stamina?!

Better I hope…

[quote]BigAceWhoa wrote:
nikolo wrote:
I’m going with “anything else” as my answer because I have no idea what you are asking.

My fault, What I am asking is, I can only lift like for that many minutes only like 6 reps on 1 set, is there any reason this is happening? or anything I can do to change it? So I have more stamina?!

Better I hope…
[/quote]

I still have no idea what the hell you’re talking about.

Damn lol, I wanna know why I cannot lift for an hour or so instead of 10-15 minutes?!!

Well first guess is you are out of shape, second you are using weights too heavy for you and crap out after a set or two.(Is this what you are saying?)

But honestly I’m not even sure what you are asking, maybe you should outline a typical gym session and walk us through it to help us understand.

well there is a secret, and il tell you if you dont tell any one else

if you can only lift for 10-15 minutes then… lift for a hour shit man I always thought liftin weights was the easy way to get big and now your askin for a easy way to lift weights…

[quote]n3wb wrote:
well there is a secret, and il tell you if you dont tell any one else

if you can only lift for 10-15 minutes then… lift for a hour shit man I always thought liftin weights was the easy way to get big and now your askin for a easy way to lift weights…[/quote]

LOL great answer :slight_smile: