Training for Strength for Only 2 Times a Week

Hi to you all from all the way from Finland, I would have a question for you more experienced lifters. Not sure this is the right forum for it but? How would you train for strength if you can (temporarily) hit the gym only 2 times during a cycle of 7 days?

I�?�´m looking to better my bench, deadlift and squat. I have been training for 10 years now, switched to bodybuilding for 2 years and now returning to powerlifting. My old maxes were:

squat = 396lbs
deadlift = 440lbs
bench = 286 lbs

Current max (as of this week)

squat = 352 lbs
deadlift = 418 lbs
bench = 264 lbs

PS. Sorry for my bad english

Full body 2x per week. Squat, Deadlift and bench both days. When I only had 2 days per week I used 531, just pick one of Wendler’s 2 day templates, he’s written extensively on the subject. Not a time to look for variation, hammer the big 3 (seeing as powerlifting is your goal) Don’t get cute and follow CT and Wendler’s recommendations ie. Look up a few of the many articles they have here on performance based training.

I thought that this might have been the wrong place to ask. Thanks. I have checked Wendlers stuff out before but that was when I did bodybuilding.

While to me frequency is king, you can still make the most out of your situation.

1. as it was mentioned do full body workouts, focusing on the big money lifts. If you are only training twice a week it is possible to do 4-5 big lifts per workout. Something like:

DAY 1
Back squat
Sumo deadlift
Floor press
Military press
Pull-ups or rows

DAY 2
Push press
Bench press
Deadlift
Front squat
Pull-ups or rows

1. Reverse the order of the exercises in both sessions so that all the big lifts are done in a fresher state once a week.