Training Around Exam Time

Hello Everyone,
I have a problem: I’ve been training for almost two years and yet however I still consider myself a newbie. I even look like a newbie…Even though I’m in the best time of my life (18 years old) when it comes to building muscles, I am having trouble actually developing a proper physique…

The reason I’m not getting results is my habit of being inconsistant due to the fact that whenever I actually get into a two - three months working out phase, I move into a month examination period where I simply cannot do much but study and fix my grades which are damaged throughout the year. This inconsistency ruins everything I work hard for, and so here I am two years after I’ve started to work out (using T-Nation techniques)and yet without much results…

The reason I’m writing this is because for the past two months, I’ve been going to the gym on almost a daily basis, and spending there an hour to two hours actually working out, and now I’m completing the cycle by sitting at home and studying for my final exams for this school year.

I know I might be making excuses, but I’m having trouble getting to the gym. I’d like to actually workout at home using bodyweight exercises, so if anyone knows or has tried a bodyweight workout program that can be done at home, please direct me to it…This would actually save me from going into this dreadful cycle and losing my gains once again.

Also for nutrition, what kind of diet should I be taking in to maintain what I’ve had and maybe add a little muscle?

Thanks in advance,
hanorii

[quote]hanorii wrote:
The reason I’m not getting results is my habit of being inconsistant due to the fact that whenever I actually get into a two - three months working out phase, I move into a month examination period where I simply cannot do much but study and fix my grades which are damaged throughout the year. [/quote]

[b]For those who like PC responses, here is the alternative answer: