Trainer looking for the truth

I am a personal trainer at the local gym in town. Now before you go talking shit, I am not one of these sissy trainers(or I would not be on this site). I am an exersice science major and I have read my share of books from Poliquin, Tsatsouline, Hatfield, etc. and I frequent this site just about every day. So I feel I know a litte something about exercise. Having said all that let me get to my concerns.

It is truly amazing how many people in the gym do not know the difference between their ass and a hole in the ground when it comes to training. I am not talking about those catabolic people who do circuit training and then rub their ass raw on a bike for an hour, I am talking about guys who are actually built. And what really pisses me off is that guys who know even less than the built guys are asking them for advice, what the hell?! It really concerns me because bad information is just circulating through out the gym. So how do I go about fixing this problem? Should I just interrupt these idiots or should I wait until they are gone and pull the guy to the side or what? I am fairly young(21)that could be problem, but I know that I built well enough to back up my knowledge. I guess I should be more aggresive with newbies, but I am just looking for a way to get people to listen to me so I can get the truth across.
Thanks, Cory