T Nation

Total NOOB to TRT Need Help

I am looking for help understanding my labs as I get ready to start TRT

I am 41, 6'2" and weigh 300 lbs. I travel for work, fat, former smoker, with very high blood pressure (on meds and controlled), and controlled cholesterol (taking meds).

I have 3 sets of labs:

Quest:

Glucose 95
Urea Nitrogen (BUN) 35
Creatine .81
eGFR non-Afr American 110
eGFR African American 128
Sodium 137
Potassium 4.1
Chloride 105
Carbon Dioxide 22
Calcium 9.2
Protien, total 7.2
Albumin 4.3
Globulin 2.9
Albumin/globulin ratio 1.5
Bilirubin, total 0.4
Alkaline Phosphatase 89
AST 23
ALT 42
T3 Reverse, LC/MS/MS 20
Estrogen, Total, Serum 230
IGF I, LC/MS 187
Z Score (male) 0.6

Estrone, LC/MS/MS 30
White blood cell count 7.7
Red blood cell count 5.02
Hemoglobin 14
Hematocrit 42.5
MCV 84.8
MCH 27.9
MCHC 32.9
RDW 13.7
Platelet count 224
absolute neurtophils 5298
absolute lymphocytes 2025
absolute moncytes 146
absolute eosinophils 169
absolute basophils 62
neutrophils 68.8
lymphocytes 26.3
monocytes 1.9
eosinphils 2.2
basophils 0.8
DHEA Sulfate 72

FSH 1.6
LH 1.5
Progesterone 0.6
Estradiol 42

Testosterone 355
Free Testosterone 82

The MD is starting me on 100 mg of testosterone with an estrogen blocker and a supplement of 10 mg of DHEA

I am supposed to also take 1000 mg of fish oil, 1000 mg of Vit D3, 1 pill of B active suppliment, a pill called Thyroid Complex, and A-C-E antioxidants

Any thoughts? I also have labs from Singulex Clinical Laboratory where everything is "at target" except:

Leptin @ 29.1
Cortisol A.M is at 5.5

These are apparently "at risk"

My third set of labs is from Health Diagnostic Laboratory Inc.

The concerning things in this set of labs are:

LDL-C Direct 100
ApoB 72
Lp(a)-P 169 (high risk)
Fibrinogen 460
hs-CRP 3.7 (high risk)
Lp-PLA(2) 236 (high risk)
Myeloperoxidase 401 (high risk)
L-arginine 23701 (high risk)
Insuline 23 (high risk)