T Nation

Total Body Tips

Hey, I've been weightlifting for a couple of years, but just for general fitness, I was running a lot before so my gains were obviously cut short. Anyway this summer I casually started bodybuilding taking some creatine and whey and learning about nutrition and whatnot. I went from 142-155 over the summer, but I think i've been overtraining on my bodypart split, and I'm also really not advanced enough to warrant it, so i'm gonna try full body workout 3x a day.

I have read Chad (forget his last name)'s 2x/week 2x/day total body but I don't have the time to go twice in the day. So I'm wondering if I can go 1x a day 3x a week (with around 2-3 days between each session). Anyway let me know what you guys think, I'm really looking for any criticism

I also practice Judo 2x a week so I'm wondering if the cardio there is hurting my gains anyway:

Mon: Judo

Tues/Thurs/Sun: Total Body

3x5 (maybe 6? I was told to keep it lower) Flat Bench
3x5 Incline Bench (I think i can switch this with decline bench to give a balance)

3x5 Arnold Press
3x5 bent over rows

3x5 pull-up/dumbbell pull back/Lat pull down (i'm not sure which is more effective, I can really only get 3 pull ups with my own weight up, but I think the assisted pull up machine is a piece of crap)

3x5 rows

3x6-7 Squats/leg press
3x6-7 calf-raises

I think it includes a good amount of compounds, but I'm wondering if I should do isolation after (i.e after flat bench do tricep work)like you do in a body part split, the articles I've read dont have any, and for the sake of time i'm excluding them.

I know I should be doing deadlifts but I can never get the movement right and I don't really have anyone to show me so I'm leaving them out for now.

Anyway let me know what you guys think

Read the stickies at the top, it has a link to his program right in there. Follow it and there you go.