Torn Pec

Hello, I tore my pec 2 and a half years ago while benching 365 pounds. After I tore the muscle I went to the hospital that I have medical insurance at they informed me there was nothing they could do since it was just a muscle belly tear, so they just prescribed me some drugs… Anyway fast forword to today, I hve been pretty depressed about the situation and I still havnt recovered fully. I have extreme tightness in my pec still.

I started working out again, last week. Started benching again, still feels really tight. Like its going to rip in half, even though it already looks like I have half a pec. Good fun. I have been researching the internet for two years looking for a solution to my problem and there is a substantial lack of information regarding torn pecs. It is a royal pain trying to figure this out, I figured I would post on a forum to see if there was anyone who had any light on the subject. This is one of the best places to go so I came here. Does anyone have any advice? I am willing to try anything. By the way I can still bench 225 for 3 reps, but thats as much as I can push myself without serious pain. I feel like I could do dumbell bench press with a 150 dumbell on my left side and a 50 pound dumbell on my right side. Its pretty rediculous, im sure you get the point. Thank you for your help, I greatly appreciate it.

Anthony

What would you call a solution? Once a muscle belly tears it will never look like before.