Todd Bivens' Velocity Diet Log

Todd Bivens I am 58. My V-Diet kit hasn’t even shipped yet.

Weight 245
Chest. 48”
Waist AN 45”
Waist N 46”
Waist BN 47”
Left Bicept 17”
Right Bicept 17.5”
Thighs both 25.5”

I have been doing best damn workout p1 and p2 alternately for about 2 years. No real diet plan. Should i continue with that as my weight routine?

5 Likes

BTW no relation to Steve

1 Like

It seems reasonable to me, as it’s low volume. Are you not bored to tears with it after two years?

Good luck!

I like the daily workout and I like the 30 minute timeframe. If there’s something better or more effective I would definitely be willing to try it.

I know Coach T has plans three and four completed already. Maybe he’d be willing to shoot those to me in a PDF. I am buying y’all supplements

TFP
I wake up at 4 AM. I am retired and I do volunteer work at our local Homeless Shelter 11 AM to 6 PM. I’m wanting to do both the weight lifting And the cardio between 4 AM and 10 AM. I know fasted cardio is the most effective. How should I incorporate my four proteins pulses and potentially using surge workout fuel pre-an intra workout what time should I do cardio what time should I do my weightlifting? I am planning to continue the best damn workout plan so it is absolutely low-volume so I’m thinking only one scoop of surge should be sufficient.

1 Like

First, that’s awesome! Thank you.

I’m tagging in @Chris_Shugart because I’ve never done the Velocity Diet, so I want a check. I’ve done many strict diets, though, so here’s what I’d do:

• Definitely just one scoop of Surge Workout Fuel. I really think you’ll be shocked how well this stuff works (not to be too commercial), so one should be plenty for the plan you’re on. It also carries a caloric load, so you want to trade like for like - trade out that scoop of Metabolic Drive and be as close to calorically neutral as possible (even a little low, really, since you’re putting in carbs and taking out protein).