TO TAKE, OR NOT TO TAKE (creatine)

Hello everybody. I would REALLy appreciate some good advice for my dilemma. I am considering using creatine. I have been working out for more than 2 years. I am 17, weight 180. Probably around 12 % body fat. Eat 6 meals a day. I can max bench at around 235 lb. I deadlift with sets of 8 with 175. So,my friend and I (we are exactly the same with max’s, weight, etc, he is just 22 years old) are considering taking creatine. I have heard bad things about this (from doctors), and positive things from others. I don’t know what to do. I want to get bigger, don’t really care about fat too much, i’m only 17. An increase in bench numbers would be cool. I’ve been doing a lot of research on this, and I would like all of your imputs please. Thanks

Yes, I would take it. I guess the docs you’ve heard from aren’t up on the many studies that creatine is not harmful. It’s one of the main supps you should take, at 5 or 8 gms per day. Your strength should go up around 5 to 10%.

Take it…

Take it!!! Make sure you go with a name brand. Take 5-10gram ED. Good for strength and volume in muscle.

Ask your doctors what’s so bad about creatine. Recently I stumbled upon an article that even claimed creatine to have great cardiovascular health benefits! I betcha if creatine was a prescription drug they wouldn’t hesitate to recommend that for you. Bottom line: go ahead and give it a shot.

Creatine has been studied more than any supplement in history. It’s safe. Only ignorant people are saying it’s not. Just don’t get caught up in the Kool-aide hype formulas. Just get some plain white creatine. I like EAS. Pretty cheap and good quality. It’s hard to F-up plain creatine.