TKL.ca 5x5 Training Log

If it’s ok, I’d like to post my training log here for my first ever periodized lifting routine. I know, periodization is probably overkill, but I have the next 9 weeks until I’m back at school, so I thought I’d give this a try. Plus it would be of great motivation to myself if I can post my workouts every week and at the end do a big comparison.

I’m still a beginner, here are my stats:

Height: 5’10"
Weight: 142.0 lbs (YES I KNOW, I WILL EAT MORE)
Bodyfat: lean? I don’t know/don’t care

Bench 185
Squat 205
Deadlift 225 x 5
Pullups bw x 15
Standing BB OHP 95 x 1
BB Pendlay Rows 135 x 5
Squat Rack Curls … just kidding

The lifts? Could use a huge improvement for sure.

Diet: absolutely horrendous/random. I’m talking maybe 3000 calories one day, 500 the next, 1800 the next, etc.

I won’t post pictures right now, but I will at the end of the program for a comparison shot.

I completed my first workout today, I’ll post that now:

Olympic Squats

135 x 5
135 x 5
135 x 5
135 x 5
135 x 5

Benchpress

65 x 5
85 x 5
95 x 5
115 x 5
135 x 5

Pendlay Rows

bar x 5
65 x 5
75 x 5
95 x 5
115 x 5

Bodyweight: 142.0 lbs

[quote]TKL.ca wrote:
Diet: absolutely horrendous/random. I’m talking maybe 3000 calories one day, 500 the next, 1800 the next, etc.[/quote]
I almost want to tell you not to bother lifting if this is how you eat. Seriously man, can you at least try to get over 1,500 calories each day? That’s really not asking alot…at all…really.

Also, why did you keep the same weight on the squats, but increase on the other lifts?

Good luck bro keep us posted how it goes

Light Olympic Squats

115 x 5
115 x 5
115 x 5
115 x 5
115 x 5

Deadlifts

185 x 5
185 x 5
185 x 5
185 x 5
185 x 5

Pullups

bw x 5
bw x 5
bw x 5
bw x 5
bw x 5

Standing BB Overhead Press

85 x 5
85 x 5
85 x 5
85 x 5
85 x 5