Tips on Using Ammonia

I just got some ammonia, and its freakin awesome. Since I’m new to it, is there anything I should know about how often you can use it? How much in one workout? How many workouts per week? I’m assuming that using ammonia will be more taxing on the nervous system?

I was feeling really off today and was considering picking up a bottle of ammonia at the grocery store for this purpose.

Is that all I need? Is there a special kind of weightlifting ammonia? Do I just open the bottle and sniff?

Use it on friends when they are sleeping, trust me its hilarious.

I have just used mine mostly for humor and during my max outs.

1 Like

[quote]tveddy wrote:
I just got some ammonia, and its freakin awesome. Since I’m new to it, is there anything I should know about how often you can use it? How much in one workout? How many workouts per week? I’m assuming that using ammonia will be more taxing on the nervous system?[/quote]

The first thing you have to realize is that ammonia is a toxin. That means it’s not a good thing. Now, don’t get me wrong. I love this shit, and I use it regularly. But I’ve gotta believe it’s just as bad as cocaine or any other substance you could snort up your nose.

It’s true application/use is to treat fainting. Ammonia is commonly used on the playing fields when a player is knocked out. This is amazingly stupid as the last thing you would want to do with a possible head injury is to induce a head jerk reaction, commonly caused by ammonia.

That being said, I would say use it sparingly, only on your absolute max effort attempts. As a competitive powerlifter, I use about 2-3 caps per workout, only on my ME days. At a competition, I use a cap per lifts, so that’s 9 caps per competition…

[quote]OneDay wrote: