Tips for Healthy Eating?

Just have to ask, how do you guys do it? I can usually eat 100% clean and portioned meals for about a month, but then i start to go crazy and get extremly hungry…
Am i doing somthing wrong with how i go about the clean eating? Just feel like im not getting enough energy from it and im always left feeling unfull

1. High protein
  2. food log
  3. carb refeed (if low carb)

I’ve been cutting for a few months now and have rarely been hungry… in fact, I often have to eat when I’m not hungry at all.

I’d imagine if you’re going low fat (and high carb), carb sources would have a lot to do w/ satiety (sweet potatoes and beans over rice and potatoes).

Oddly enough, for me, the first month was the toughest because I had to measure everything and look up the macros.

Just wish the eating part was as natural for me as the lifting part lol

I just focus on getting in 250+ grams of Protein and after that man I just eat. I try not o eat shit but Ill be damned if I make out perfectly proportioned meals and that shit. I 2-4 times daily depending and always have a high quality protein source, Complex Carbs, and a fruit or Vegetables.

My lunch could consist of 8-12oz Sirloin, Large Potatoes, and Salad or it Could be a entire Rotisserie Chicken and a few packs of Uncle Bens Whole Grain Rice. Your in the beginners section so chances are you need to focus on getting stronger and bigger. This requires calories from good sources of food not eating out of a tubaware container 6 times a day.

If eating healthy is your goal then you don’t need to eat like a body builder dieting for a competition… You just need to make smart decisions that you learned in elementary school about what you should eat but, with double the Protein and chances are you will be pretty successful.

[quote]Reed wrote:
I just focus on getting in 250+ grams of Protein and after that man I just eat. [/quote]