Tip about Hypertrophy

Hi coach

I’m new to the forum, I’ve been training for 2 years now, I’m around 74/75 kg 8% body fat. I’m now trying to get to 85 kg, I’ve been searching for different type of routines and the wave loading 7/5/3 caught my attention, I liked the way you presented it, so I have 2 questions

Do you still think it is possibly the most powerful Hypertrophy program/routine?

And could you give me a 4/5 days a week sample?

There is no such thing as “the most powerful” anything. Sometimes things are presented to get the reader more motivated about a method, which will make them train harder and as such they will get better results.

The “best method” is the one that get you the most motivated to train… you will train harder and thus get better results. PERIOD.

1 Like

Sorry can’t do that otherwise everybody would ask for a free program and designing programs is a big part of my job. Wouldn’t be fair to my paying clients

I understand, but would you advised using it to achieve my goals?

If it motivates you, yes

Also, can you give me your opinion on mixing 5x5 and GTV? I know it may sound as an overreach but in total it would be 15 sets per body part (most people do that or more) and I have a pretty good Cns and I recover fast cause I do sports since I was 7 years old (swimming, tennis, rugby, football/soccer and basketball).
So I would really appreciate the opinion of a certified coach on this idea…

It is completely idiotic. Each of of these programs is hard to recover from as it is. And you want to combine both? There is a difference between being able to “do something” and growing from it.

You don’t seem to really know what GVT is.

The REAL GVT has 4 exercises and 26 sets per workout.

For example DAY 1 is Chest/Back

A1. Bench press 10 x 10
A2. Chin-ups 10 x 10

This is done in alternating fashion, a set of A1, rest 60 sec, a set of A2, etc.

Then
B1. Incline DB press 3 x 10-12
B2. Bent over row 3 x 10-12