Time to Start Logging

Been reading here for a while and decided to jump on board the ADD challenge and start a log. I have been lifting for 25+ years and jumped from program to program and logged terribly forever so this spoke to me. I have made progress but I believe my ADD has hindered my development in many ways. First I always jump ship when something new and interesting comes along and I see after reading the forum for a while it’s not just me. Also I tend to overdo everything. I hate rest days and deloads and usually get hurt after making progress which then sets me weeks back while I recover. My goals for this challenge are to stick to the program I choose including rest days and deloads and see where that puts me.
As for me I’m 44 6’2" and 225lbs. Was recently told at my physical that I’m 21% body fat but I dont think that’s accurate. If I get the nards up I’ll post a pic one day and see what you all think. Current prs squat 360
Bench 310
Ohp 210
Deadlift 420 straight bar definitely more with trap bar although not positive exactly.

I’m currently messing around with the program @JMaier31and @kleinhound are running and like it but plan on going back to one of the 5/3/1 versions for the challenge Sept 1st. I have a home gym and a gym at work but I’m limited by 75lb dumbells being the heaviest at both but have everything else I need. Sorry to ramble, legs after work today is when I’ll begin posting my training I suppose. I figure I’d practice leading up to the challenge as I’ve never done anything like this before.

4 Likes

Crossfit hybrid bodybuilding program day 6

I’ve been doing 60% so far for mostly everything and continued that tonight. I figure I’ll go up gradually. Pretty high reps so far. Legs tonight

Squats supersetted with trap bar deadlifts (first program I’ve ever put these two together and its tough!)
Squats 135x8
185x5
225x3
225x12
225x12
225x12
Tb deads 165x5
215x5
285x5
285x5
285x5