T Nation

Time To Get Into Shape

I have been competing in powerlifting for about 7 years I decided i want to get back into the kind of shape that i was in when i was a wrestler I weighted a lean 230 at that time. I have been doing many different things the prowler. please post some of your favorite conditioning work outs. here is one of mine

Yes I know i need a tan ... height 5'9 weight 255

Dude you're huge.
The end result is gonna be sweet.
Wish ya the best!

My favorite conditioning workouts are the CT Lactate-inducing workouts.Pretty intense.
http://www.tmuscle.com/free_online_article//destroying_fat_war_room_strategies_to_maximize_fat_loss

thanks !!!!

that is a great article one of my favorites

IM happy I helped,hell Im proud i helped such a big guy!
:smiley:

Damn dude best of luck on that shit. You'll be lookin like the ripped dave tate.

You look really lean already.
and you look like one strong powerful dude.

Are you working around any injuries?

I am a big fan of complexes- either with usually with a barbel
great conditioning tool

and I really like the tabata protocol on a rower, spinning bike , airdyne bike,
or versa climber has to be something that can count strokes rpms etc.
or with a jumprope, or burpees

and track work
one day- sprints then broad jumps I prefer them to hurdles.

but your already doing prowler sprints so you might have that covered :slight_smile:

Right now Im trying to get a little bigger stronger - so more "maintanance cardio"
and swimming.

kmc

I'm sold. I need a Prowler.

word son, make it two.....

kmc

I have been very lucky i have only had one major injury about three years ago i tore my quad in half squatting 800 X3 I tried a different type of shoe that day and it didn't work out tell well. lol

i have always been "lean" even at my biggest 310 I still had abs. I like Jim wendler just got sick of not being able to tie ones shoes and barely be able to walk across the room.