T Nation

Time To Get Huge

I’ve been lifting consistently for 4 years but I’ve been under the influence of T-Nation for about 1 year. I’ve taken a liking to CW models of high frequency training (completed TBT, ABBH1, ABBH2, and some others) and I like to incorporate CT’s use of isolated movements to ensure the right muscles are growing. I seem to respond well to high frequency.

So I’ve come up with the following work routine with a nutrition plan based on Berardi’s stuff. I am coming off a cut so I am going to add ~500 calories a week for 3 weeks to go from 2300 calories to 3800 calories.

I am currently 6’ 2", 200 pounds, at 9-10% bf.

My goal is to put on muscle. I want to emphasize my shoulders, biceps and upper chest the most. My legs exploded in size last bulk so I am trying to take it easy there.

WORKOUT:
mon: off
tue: Horizontal plane
wide-grip neck presses 3x10 (3 sets of 10 reps)
one-arm db rows 3x10
CW’s hand sliding push-ups 3x10
bb curls 3x10
decline weighted sit-ups 3x10
wed: Vertical plane
military press 4x6
wide-grip pull-ups 4x6
weighted dips 4x6
hammer curl 4x6
thur: 20mins cardio, active recovery
fri: Horizontal plane
db bench press with neutral grip 4x3
standing cable press 4x3
bent-over supinated bb row 8x3
close-grip bench 4x3
cable external rotations 3x10
sat: fat bb deadlift 4x5
front squat 4x5
cable crunch 3x10
20mins cardio, active recovery
sun: Vertical plane
narrow-grip supinated pull-ups 3x8
seated db press 3x8
reverse-grip preacher curl 3x8
leg lifts 3x8
leaning cable lateral raises 3x8

I generally stretch the muscle after I have completed working it in the workout.

DIET:
7am - 600cal, 10g fat, 94g carbs, 56g protein
1.25 cups oatmeal, 2 scoops ON Gold Standard whey, 3 fish oil, 5g BCAA, 1 banana

10am - 360cal, 15g fat, 10g carbs, 42g protein
1/2 chicken breast, veggies, 1 tbsp olive oil

noon - 410cal, 5g fat, 57g carbs, 42g protein
1/3lb deli turkey or ham, wheat bread, apple

2pm - 400cal, 33g fat, 19g carbs, 20g protein