Three Months, No Progress! Help

I’m confused! I’m new to this and been trying to get in better shape now for 4 months. I know this takes years but I feel like I’m not making good progress and don’t want to get lost. For the first three months I ate clean foods and lot’s of them. Didn’t count calories. Went from 177-190lbs but don’t look much different.

This month I watched calories strictly at 3000 per day and cut down on carbs to 100 a day. I got weaker and feel fatter. Weight went up 2 pounds, but I’m not any more muscular or stronger. Now I don’t know what to do. If I keep bulking, i’ll be that fat guy with nice forearms. If I go all out and cut i’ll be skinny with no muscle.

My goal is to be a lean 200-210.(not ultra “ripped”, but healthy) I have attached some pics. I apologize for the attire, I felt it would show what’s needed without too much “bulge”. How should I continue towards my goal? Thanks to all in advance.

now

What’s your workout like?

Can you also post your new and old diet. I’m a newb too and trying to see how to best gauge progress. It might be helpful to show your lift improvements too.

AND, what’s your diet like? post a detailed menu. Or maybe a three day sample (two week days, one weekend).

Also, learning to push yourself to the absolute limit in the gym each and every time is essential. Learn to put in 300% every time. This takes time to do.

That’s actually not 0 progress. In the first pic you looked like a pear, now you look like a pear with shoulders. Just keep it going man. You’ll fill out if you keep working, just set some SPECIFIC goals for SPECIFIC lifts and move towards them in any way that works for you.

You haven’t made any progress?! If you’re adding weight to the bar each week or every two weeks, then you’re making progress. As a beginner, you could/should be adding weight or reps or sets every workout. Ok, maybe not more sets, but there should be some sort of measurable progress going on.