Thoughts on Prohormones?

I’ve been reading these forums since I was 17, I’m 22 now and this is my first post.

I’ve been training seriously for over 3 years and am considering taking my training to the next level. I train in oly lifting, strongman, and powerlifting, basically strength athletics.

One thing I’ve really noticed is that no one seems to agree on whether ph are actually worth taking or not. From what I see people who take them, seem to like the results, and tho se who run test in their cycles, seem to think ph are stupid. The negative reviews I see on ph are from people who did not set up proper joint/liver support or run a good pct.

My question to you is, for someone in my situation, is running a ph cycle effective compared to running a test cycle? Assuming I have proper liver/joint/pct. I’m not really in a place right now where I can ask someone with experience, considering my peers (18-25 year olds) are for the most part, completely retarded.

Any opinions on/experiences with these issues would be greatly appreciated.

Ive done 2 hdrol cycles with okay results. Hard to keep gains after though… If I had a choice it would def be AAS over PHs anyday.

When you say hard to keep the gains do you mean strength, size, or both?

hdrol is one of the ph I’ve been looking into taking, did you run proper support or ave any side effects?

u cant even compare ass to phs. ppl only use phs when they have no source for real aas in my opinion

PH’s don’t work, and 90% of them have a preferential conversion to Estrogens…

Laymens terms: You will piss away your gains within 1-2 weeks of coming off. Kinda like Anadrol solo.

-PTD

Thanks for the replies guys.

Anyone gonna vouch for PHs? Or is the general consensus that they’re shit?

And beefcakes, that does seem to be the case, the only reason I’m interested PHs is because I have an easy way to get them, would be almost impossible for me to get aas at this time. That is my goal eventually though.