Thinking of Quitting a Sport

Hey guys, I know this may not be the best place for this but i have gotten good advice from T Nation about things lifting and non lifting related.

Alright, so i am a sophomore right a now and thinking about quitting lacrosse. Here are my reasons.

• Program hired a new coach, i dislike him and i sure as hell know he dislikes me

• Not happy with where i am being placed right now (games have not started yet but i won’t likely be seeing any significant varsity time I am line 3 varsity right know and line 1 JV).

• defensive coach is putting kids who are a lot worse then me above me because they play football and i don’t. I know for a fact i am better then these kids. I beat them in all 3 test we had to do and outwork them in practice every fucking day.

• I feel like a train wreck every day and miss lifting daily.

Things holding me back.

• My teamates are my best friends. Sure i have some friends outside of lax but the memories iv’e mad during lax season with these guys is something i can’t replace

-I feel like i am letting everyone around me down

• I feel like a little part in me still loves the game and i will most the thrill of competition.

I don’t really know what to do. Hopping i could get some advice.

Sorry for all the spelling errors its late and i typed it quick.

[quote]jtownlax wrote:

• I feel like a train wreck every day and miss lifting daily.
    [/quote]
    This in a nutshell. If you miss anything in a sport it shows a lack of effort. Sure you could be a monster on defense skill wise, but if those football guys are lifting more, running more and not feeling or acting like a train wreck they will pick up on the skills. Have a frank talk with your coach. Ask him what HE wants to see out of you and how he thinks you fit into the program and how he wants you to progress.