Thinking About a Cycle

BACKGROUND:
As you can see, I am a newbie to this website. I have been reading and thumbing through the website for a few weeks now, and I have become familiar with the site. I am 27. I have been lifting(training) off and on since I was 19.

Recently, in the past 2 years, I have been training consistently and seeing great results without any supplements. I have used supplements in the past when I was younger. This includes HMB, creatine, etc. For my size I am not very strong. Will not get into the specifics, but I know I could become much stronger.

GOALS:
I would like to increase strength(main goal), gain “LEAN” mass, and decrease body fat.

PROBLEM:
I have hit the ceiling. I am unable to increase strength, and I am not gaining lean mass. Not to mention it takes an act of god to loose any body fat. My workouts have become a little more stressful with age, meaning I don’t have the energy like I once did.

MY THOUGHTS:(like it matters)
I am thinking of taking the plunge for the first time. I’ve done lots of research(I Know I am a newbie), and I have many, many friends who have been using for years. But that’s all they know. They are not familiar with other methods. I get some advice from them, but mostly the suggest using. And believe me, after seeing the results they obtain, it is very, very hard not to use. I tried to stay away, but I think I will finally jump to the other side. Supplements are great, but for the money and results it almost not worth the trouble.

QUESTION:
The reason for all the background and goals is so someone could give me a little more accurate advice. Can anyone give me information on any excellent supplements that I may not have seen, or suggestions on what may be the best route for me? Also, if using is the way to go, what should a beginner try first?

PS. I know I am a newbie, so give me a break if some of this bores you or pisses you off.