Think My Nutrition is On Point, But Not Seeing Results

Lately I’ve been really frustrated with my current physique. I’m just not seeing the results I think I should be seeing, and I believe it may be because of something wrong in my diet.
I don’t think its an issue with my training… I train very hard (five days a week) and my strength has been increasing in all of my lifts at a pretty good pace.

I’ve been at this consistently for about four-five years now… Training hard and eating healthy, meal prepping every week, eating a pretty typical bodybuilder diet. FOR ABOUT FIVE YEARS!!! I dont know why it took me so long to reach out for help on here but I’m hoping someone can tell me what I’m doing wrong. My weight has stayed pretty much exactly the same since I started lifting, my physique has definitely improved but not as much as I think it should have for training this long. I’ve always been a naturally small and skinny person.

Anyway… here is some information about my diet for you guys to dissect:

I’m 25 years old. 5’7" and 143 lbs.

MACROS:
Carbs - 375g
Fat- 83g
Protein - 188g

3000 calories.

My diet consists of a lot of oatmeal, brown rice, bananas, and sweet potatoes for carbs. Peanut butter, olive oil, almonds, and pistachios for fats. And mostly chicken, ground turkey, and whey protein shakes for protein.

Somebody please tell me what I’m doing wrong here!

Train less (Or smarter) and eat more.

If your not gaining mass it’s down to lack of calories 99% of the time.

Diet is simple, eat what your currently eating and then eat more.

What’s your training look like?

1 Like

Eat more…if you’re not gaining weight and are still progressing in the gym then you need to eat more. Try adding an extra 500 calories to your diet and see if the scale starts to move.