Things That Grind Your Gears

Just wondered what kind of things really piss off my fellow TNationers…

People who think they’re funny or cool by repeating old, tired, unfunny internet memes.

I remember when I worked in IT during the lunch break there was a guy who would always try to get into line first and yell

“LEEEERROOOOOOYYYYYY JEENNNNKINNNNSSSS!”

And all of his dumbass friends would laugh as if it were the funniest thing they ever heard.

Also, people who are deeply into new age stuff like homeopathy or even worse, traditional Chinese medicine are annoying. Especially when they express their conspiracy theory beliefs about the pharmaceutical industry and how evil doctors are.

People who have poor gym etiquette. For example, the circuit training dumbasses who like to claim multiple pieces of equipment and bounce back in forth like a ping pong ball doing their gay crossfit routine.

[quote]Madtytecurls wrote:
People who have poor gym etiquette. For example, the circuit training dumbasses who like to claim multiple pieces of equipment and bounce back in forth like a ping pong ball doing their gay crossfit routine.[/quote]

This. And people who hold the door open when you’re 30 feet away. People who think that because I lift weights and look the part, means that must be all I’m interested in.

When people have no idea what they’re talking about, and try to cover up for their lack of knowledge with BS and “filler phrases”. For fuck’s sake, if you don’t know something, admit it. It’s cool, I won’t judge you for it. I will, however, judge the hell out of you when you need to appear to be as smart as possible despite huge knowledge gaps on a subject.

Fiddly shit + habitual gossips.

People who sit on stairs, stand in doorways, find the narrowest point in a corridor and then park there! Idiots!

People who think because you are larger than average that you are a dispensary of PEDs and wish to discuss drug use with them upon first time meeting them.