The Westside Method Thread

This will not be a pissing contest. Not a place to be an asshole. No one on this site trains at Westside so don’t fucking lie about it. I am starting this because I have a pretty good understanding of the system, have been using it with success for the last couple years, and want to help spread the knowledge I have learned to others who want to give it a shot. I truely believe a deeper understanding of the Wesitside Method is key to the program working for the lifter. Feel free to contribute constructive information.

There are a million other threads to post about Sheiko, 5/3/1, Dick Bob’s 5x27, and all of the other programs out there so keep that shit out of here.

I am no expert. I am an intermediate as far as training experience. I have very little experience training at Westside. What I am is a fucking nerd when it comes to this stuff. It will not be exactly what they do there but it will be pretty close. So, lets start very, very basic and take it from there.

Periodization. For Westside, it is not just maxing out and speed work every week. During some time periods of the year it is, but not most of the year. There are three VERY distinct blocks of training. Keep in mind, boiled down, all that needs to improve is GPP, Absolute Strength, and explosive strength for the squat, bench, and deadlift.

Accumulation Block= at least 2 weeks. Shouldnt need a deload.