The War Against Testosterone

Well, I have personally taken steroid cycles 3 times over the past 6 years. Each of them was well planned, thought out and implemented in an intelligent way. I never experienced “roid rage”, in fact the only thing I experienced as far as mood goes was an increase in overall feeling of well-being.

The only negative side I experienced was increased acne on Post Cycle medication. Other than that my experience with them has been pleasant.

I used to work as a bouncer at a dance club on the Jersey shore. If you want to talk about some fucked up things going on due to substance abuse, work as a bouncer. That summer there were at least 3 deaths related to drunken driving after leaving my establishment.

You wanna talk about a negative emotional state? If there were only 2 fights a night that involved breaking bottles over someone’s head that was considered a good night. Gratuitous amounts of perverse sexual acts going on in the bathrooms?

Yep I saw alot of that. Snorting coke on the dance floor? Oh yeah, alot of that. I can’t tell you how many people had to be carried out of the place because they were so fucked up they couldn’t stand. Theft was rampant. About 8 cops standing on the outside of the joint just in case things got “out of hand”.

Like it wasn’t already. I guess in case someone got killed. And yet through all of this the place was still one of the premiere places to go to during the summer.

What’s the point of this little ramble. To illustrate that I have seen countless acts of violence related to alcohol and drugs (ie. coke). Yet not once in my life have I seen anything violent related to steroid use. I’m sure it has happened but I have never seen it. Why are steroids deemed to be the satan incarnate while alcohol is seen to be just some good ol’ fashioned fun?

I have my own ideas but I would like to get some of the T-Nationers opinions too.