The Real Iraq

This thread is for people in the states to be informed as to what is really going on in Iraq. Feel free to ask questions so I can direct my monologues specifically.

For a little background, I am an Active Duty Army Officer currently deployed to Iraq, and have been here for 10 months now. I was deployed as part of the surge. I have seen some good and bad things over here and would like to share my experiences with the men and women on this site to further inform our great nation about the real things going on over here, and not just what the media reports.

I look forward to a great dicussion with everyone…

How bad off are the Christians now? How bad has sectarian flight from Baghdad been, for example? What’s do you believe will happen when refugees come back in to discover their previously mixed neighborhood has been taken over by Suuni or Shiite sectarians?

Rogue,

Thanks for the offer, and thanks for your service. Stay safe, first and foremost.

Where are my manners?! Thank you TB, for remembering yours and reminding me. I hope you are doing well Rogue, and thanks for stopping in. Personally, my opinion of the war has changed, but not my respect for our soldiers having to make the best out of very difficult situation. Thank you for your service, and bless you and your comrades.

“Hey, hey, USA,
How many children did kill today?”

[quote]lixy wrote:
“Hey, hey, USA,
[/quote]

“How many children have you dug up today”, would probably be more accurate. The “freedom-fighters” have been busy little bees.

Meanwhile, the U.S. military said that Iraqi security forces had discovered a mass grave in Diyala province containing perhaps 100 bodies. Also Saturday, two separate bombings in the province northeast of Baghdad left six people dead.
http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20080308/ap_on_re_mi_ea/iraq;_ylt=ApLfC.c_mmC84_HzAK8RyOZbbBAF

How bad off are the christians now?