The Journey Has Been Long! Help Me Out Guys!

Newbie here and thanks for reading. 48 year old male, former collegiate athlete, always stay in great shape. Again, I’m 48 and I look better than most 25 year olds. I just don’t feel like them I’m sure. This post will have a question concerning TRT, but need to quickly tell my story first.

My story is long but I’d say interesting. I’m on about year 5 of what I would call daily misery…seriously. I have Hashimoto’s which if you don’t know is when your own body creates anti-bodies to destroy your own thyroid. I’ve had it since 2007. Never knew I had it until a routine blood test brought it up. The blood test was for high cholesterol and when Lipitor didn’t bring it down in the range the doctor wanted it, he checked for thyroid issues, and well, he was correct. Simple fix I was told and put on 25mcg of Levothyroxine. My TSH at that time was 38. I felt ok I guess, my have been a bit tired, but the everything else was ok. Including sex drive. Over the next 18 months I was titrated up to 175mcg levothyroxine. I definitely saw a new increase in energy when I started taking it. In October 2010, ended up at Mayo Clinic for some digestive issues and at that time I was told my TSH was too high at 5.73. I would agree at that time, it was too high. I’d seen my TSH level down at .48 and I felt great. No issues. But I’ve battled with this condition and medicine ever since. I was told by Mayo doctors my TSH needs to be at the top of the range rather than at the bottom of the range. I’ve been told by other doctors since then that it needs to be at the lower end of the range, so I’m really confused. I need to be where I feel better.

Fast forward to today. I’m no better…I feel like I’m in a fog ALL the time…my left side of my head rings. I say head rings, not ear ringing, but these days, I can no longer tell. It’s just always there. I’ve had three total testosterone tests in the last 4 months. Results are as follows: