The Haters..

Man…sometimes I just feel like I am ready snap. Two stories:

1. Yesterday my wife and I were on the video phone with her mom, my mother in law. She saw my wife drinking something while we were talking to her:
    “what are you eating?”
    “I am just drinking a protein shake.”
    “eww, that sounds disgusting.”
    “It actually tastes pretty good, like cholcolate milk.”
    “If you say so…”

and in my mind I was saying: “maybe if you put down the fucking cheesburgers and donuts and pick up a protein shake yourself you can lose about a hundred fucking pounds.”

1. I am currently in my 2nd year of a doctoral physical therapy program. Every now and again the topic of me being in school comes up:
    “What are you studying for?”
    “Physical therapy.”
    “Oh. I was going to do that but instead I…”

Like it was easy for me to get into and do well in a doctoral level physical therapy program, that anyone who just wants to do it can.
Like “Oh, your an astrophysicist…I was going to do that but instead I am cashier at Wal Mart.”

Thats all…good to vent. Damn haters.

Venting is fun, then you just gotta get a load off (in some girl’s face preferably) and you’re good to go.

People tend to dismiss things nonchalantly when they usually have no idea what is involved in said achievment/topic/subject that is being discussed.

How many times does someone look at a person who is in shape (because they go out of their way to get to the gym, eat right, and stay commited for years on end), and say that they could do that as well, if they had the time… As if everyone else has loads of free time -lol. Damn Haters

S

Physical Therapy! Cool, I was going to do that too, until I read this thread.

I am betting ,your Mother Inlaw is your favorite person:)

this thread is stupid

[quote]pdub wrote:

Thats all…good to vent. Damn haters.[/quote]

Now you feel better.