The flaws of bodypump

Here it is folks. I am a trainer and I am trying to get people out of bodypump and hitting the weights hard. Now I tell people I am not a big fan of bodypump. They ask me why. The only things I come up with is A. They do not rest long enough between sets to recover. B. the routine they do is primarily using slow twitch muscle fibers. These are the main two I came up with. Anyone else have anything to contribute to my argument. You know I hate being wrong and I hate people not following more free weight proper rest and tempo rate, etc. Please help. Thanks aggrevated trainer.

AT: In a nutshell; what exactly does the program involve? I’m not familiar with it (but I’m always ready to learn!)

Two problems are a lack of a) pulling movements and b) proper instruction/safety. Some say it trys to achieve multiple goals without any real focus, therefore, robbing the trainee of maximal benefits in any one area. However, it does have some parallels with the likes of German Body Comp and Meltdown Training.

how about that they put stress on their joints and that they are not athletes training in a specific endurance sport. also the main burners of fat are muscles and if they added muscle and followed a proper diet they would be healthier instead of having to go burn it off in the gym. how boring it must be for them. laters pk

One big thing is fatigued induced form breakdown. Get tired and proper form goes out the window. Also I saw one those bodypumptrainers doing shoulder shurgs with rolling of the shoulders.

What is Bodypump and please describe it’s prescribed routine(s).

no idea what bodypump is, but if its cardio with those wegiths… then there’s a lot of chicks doing it and only 1 or 2 doods. Good place to meet chicks? dunno