The Anabolic Diet Being Vegetarian?

is it possible?? I guess in all fairness, I could eat 10, 15, 20 eggs a day if I had to. But is it the same as being able to eat meat??

I’m no expert, but that many eggs a day, everyday, can’t be considered healthy.

I’m on the fence whether to drop my veg ways and hop on this diet and really get intense, or just kind of keep flowing from routine to routine, diet to diet… not making significant gains… hmm, do I eat meat for the sake of the diet and still call myself a vegetarian? drop the meat when im done?

!@#$| tough call
insight?

[quote]-iceman- wrote:
I’m on the fence whether to drop my veg ways and hop on this diet and really get intense

[/quote]

why do you have to be on the anabolic diet to be “intense”? Why can’t you be intense on a vegetarian diet? If you want to go low carb, go low carb. It can easily be done on a vegetarian diet without eating 20eggs a day.

Why are you veg to begin with? Is that more important than your lifting goals? There is your answer.

Veg protein options I use(other than eggs):
Tofu
Tempeh
Seitan

Learn to cook with that stuff and you’ll be golden (especially seitan if its available to you).

Intense was the wrong word. I just want to do something out of the ordinary and I read the book and I actually really like all the principles of this diet. I will look into the alternate foods. I was vegan for 3 years and have recently become vegetarian. Personally, I just find it hard to meet all my nutritional goals being a vegetarian. I work really hard in the gym and have a strict diet but I feel like Im wasting a lot of energy trying to get what I need in.

Meat will definetly make this way easier to do.

That being said, I’m curious as to how you can be vegetarian one day, then all of a sudden convert away from it all of a sudden? I mean, if its a moral issue or religious issue, isn’t it somewhat trivial for a bit of muscle?

cottage cheese
greek yogurt
eggs
high protein tofu
whey protein