T Nation

Thanks T-Nation!

I'm 46 and just getting back into BB after a 10 year break! Thanks to T-Nation, all my question have been answered. However, my question concerns muscle memory - I recently purchased some top of the line suppliments - 300.00+ worth and slowly getting back into a routine, do you guys think at my age (46) my muscles will "remember" what they used to look and feel like or should I re-start my training as a complete newbie?

Over the past 30+ years, I've done many cycles of and bulked up to 265 pounds (mid-30's) and competed in local BB contests (came in 3rd). Over the past 16 years, I've developed a slight belly (not a round gut, but a slight overlap) and my nice "V" shape is now all but gone. I still have a decent looking body, but my hips and belly are giving me problems?

Any suggestions or specific exercises to help get rid of these faster? I'm pretty up to date on diet, I'm looking for specific exercises that concentrate on on hip/belly reduction.

Here's the "starter" stuff I purchased: Men's Mega-Sport Multi Vitamin
Cellucor C-4 Extreme (pre w/o)
Amplified Wheybolic Extreme 60
Cell-Tech Hardcore pro (post w/o)
Cellucor P-6 Extreme - very pricy! He swore by it..?
ProMax Energy/Protein Bar 24 each
Shaker bottle lol

Eventually (maybe next year or so) I may consider a light cycle, but for now, my main objective is to get my nice "V" shape back and any input would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance....OldTimer!

Muscle memory isn't as far as I know a process which causes the neurons to actually remember how the muscle looked, you can get muscle memory in anything you do thus why boxers train constantly.
You're going to be a lot weaker than you was 10 years ago but as you say you've been training for over 30 years.