Thank You T-Nation

There has been alot of talk about the newbies taking over. I’m oldschool T-Nation and hope to keep reading the great posts by Professor X, Vroom, Shadow, NateDogg, JSBrooks and DC Trainer.

You guys always have educated posts. We’ve all been flamed or flamed someone on here so it’s all fair in love and war. I’m not a professional bodybuilder or powerlifter by any means. I’m a gym owner and trainer.

I decided to repost some pics when one of my members who is a teenage boy weighing in at 120 and is 5 foot 10 pounds wants to loose weight to get a six pack. I told him to take that thought out of his mind and just fuckin eat and lifts some iron!!

These damn kids want to look like Ryan Seacrest or Justin Timberlake. “God Help Us T-Nation!” I always tell all my members to read this site as well as EliteFitness and a few others.

My current weight is 187 and I’m 5 foot 7. I’m about to turn 31 on July 1 and my goal is to deadlift overy 500 pounds on my birthday. (you’ll get the video.)

I like to lift heavy weights but I probably fall into the bodybuilding lifestyle more. I also skateboard and do MMA. Because of the MMA I don’t want to get over 200 pounds or I would get destroyed by the big guys. Below are some pics to say thank you again to T-Nation all the staff and writers and to Professor X, Vroom, JSBrooks, DCTrainer, Shadow and NateDogg for all the great posts.

Back Shot

Tire Flip

Relaxed Front Shot

Yep it’s Heavy

Legs

More Legs

Getting Power bombed

Yes I have a life outside the gym.

I dont’ know what you would call this

I’m not sure what you would call this

Wow. I’m all of a sudden very concerned about the direction that T-Nation is going in. When a man with 17 1/2 inch arms gets a 4.9 or whatever it is its a bit… sad. People are more concerned with looking like Ryan Seacrest and having a six-pack then being able to kick ass and take names.

My view may be a little biased but still.

It’s wrong.