Thank You Biotest! (Packaging)

I work in the recycling industry, so when I recieved my monthly Biotest shipment today, I was stoked to see this: the bottom of the box!

Thats right, you guys managed to be efficient enough to use a very small quantity of styrofoam peanuts (or are they Biofoam?) to ship my 6 protein canisters plus a ZMA and a Flameout.

Normally when I recieve my shipment the box is half filled with foam peanuts. That sucks because this very lightweight and small material is almost impossible to efficiently recycle, and ends up floating around streets since it flys out of garbage trucks if not carefully disposed of (tied up in bags).

This matter may seem small to you now, but I can see that Biotest is gonna be growing big, and distributing supplements to a huge number of T-Nation members in the future. Its much easier to eliminate pollution at the source than it is to try to backtrack by recycling at the consumer level.

I’d appreciate it if you guys could try to be as efficient as you were this time in the future. Thanks!

I have been annoyed by the number of peanuts in the packaging too, especially since they are not the environmentally friendly ones that melt in water.

I hope this is a change in the way packaging is done, and they aren’t just running low on styrofoam.

I’d just be glad because half the time all the extra crap falls on the floor and is a pain to pick up, seems like there is a thousand of them.

[quote]biglift88 wrote:
I’d just be glad because half the time all the extra crap falls on the floor and my dog tries to eat it so I have to chase her in circles even though she accelerates faster than a Ducati 1098, seems like there is a thousand of them.[/quote]

[quote]Dweezil wrote:
biglift88 wrote:
I’d just be glad because half the time all the extra crap falls on the floor and my dog tries to eat it so I have to chase her in circles even though she accelerates faster than a Ducati 1098, seems like there is a thousand of them.