T Nation

Testosterone Readings in Nmol (20 yo)

Hello!

I’ve been reading T-Nation for 3-4 years now though I’m not active in the forum, I have a question for you guys.

Some background - I’m 20 years old, I’ve been lifting for 5 years straight, last 4 of which nearly no machines etc. I’m about 200lbs right now, aorund 10-12% bf (i can see my abs but I tend to store fat in the ass and legs mostly). When I was 15-16yo I was about 230lbs with over 30% bf, so I keep my diet clean year long. I have hard time gaining strength and muscle. But I’ve always used moderate carb approach when trying to gain. Now I decided to change things as I’m not getting satisfying results and start eating A LOT on the anabolic diet.

Today is my first day on anabolic diet and I decided to do some cholesterol tests in the morning, being worried to eat over 200 grams of fat / day, most of which saturated.

I also decided to do a testosterone test as I have never done one.

Here are my readings:
Testosteron: 7.71nmol/l

I’m very worried because there is "normal reading over 17 yo : 8.4-28.7)! I’m below minimal which might be very low standard anyway.

Then I cant seem to convert it to ng per dl. As I try this it turns out its below 300 ng per dl and 20 year old guy should have over 700!

I should mention that this night I got 6 hours sleep at most and yesterday evening I had very heavy lifting session… have never ever used steroids or other body enchancing drugs, and my libido is OK (not as hi as it used to be 1-2 years ago - I always get it hard but most times I cant go for a second run). I’m using ZMA, not regularly but 3 out of 5 night lately I remember to take it before sleep.

Please, advice me about the results, I’ll do another test in week or so after getting better rest, few days of 8-10h sleep and I will start supplementing additional vitamins and minerals.

Thank you,
Dimitar Dinchev