Testosterone Injections for Women

Hi all,
I’m new to T Nation, but not new to sports & lifting. I’m not sure where to go for advice on this topic.
My husband was diagnosed with low testosterone and prescribed Delatestryl (Testosterone Enanthate). He injects 0.75 ml of 200mg/ml every 10 days. I have long been curious about this stuff, so he’s giving me some too. So I get 0.25ml every 10 days. (Unless I misunderstand the math, that means I’m getting 50mg of testosterone, right?)

I have no idea how suitable this is for a woman, and there is SO little information out there. I have read through quite a few of the threads from the guys but a) I’m not sure how relevant that even is for me, and b) the acronyms are very challenging, and I get lost in it all.

So my questions are: where can I go for some super basic intro info specific to women? Is what I’m currently doing useful? Harmful? Somewhere in between?

I’m 35 years old, 5’9, 150lbs, 30 inch waist, 40 inch butt (so like, not crazy muscular but I do look foolish in a dress). I do Oly lifting, swimming, Crossfit. As far as I know, I don’t know anyone IRL to talk to about this.

My experiences so far: On the first 2-3 days after an injection, I feel HAPPY. Like, just a general sense of wellbeing. My libido increases. I haven’t noticed any crazy strength gains, but possibly better endurance? It’s a bit hard to tell, with other life factors thrown in there.

My goals aren’t to get HUGE, but definitely bigger & stronger. I don’t plan on ever having babies, so any reproductive side effects don’t bother me at all. So far I haven’t experienced any acne or body hair or anything that I would call masculinizing -is that because what I’m currently doing is useless lol?

Any insight would be helpful. Thanks!

With all due respect, your husband is pretty dumb for agreeing to do this for you. It’s not like he’s on a prescription anti-inflammatory and giving you a tablet when your back hurts.