test levels.

bro’s longtime lurker posted a couple of times. heres the question had my testosterone tested. total was 275 freee test was 7.0. these seem low to me but my doc says the lab he uses says 240-825 is normal total and 5.5-21 is normal feee. can anyone tell me for sure if i am low naturally on my test. it seems so to me. my doc says something to keep an eye on but not treat yet. i am also hypothyroid. and am on meds for that any info would be appreciated

Have you done any cycles before?

With those numbers, a more aggressive doctor might write you a prescription, particularly if you’re approaching or past forty years old. If you found a doctor affiliated with the Life Extension group, you’d possibly get a script. Different doctors have different thresholds before they start dispensing.

i have never done a cycle before and i am 39 years old. life extension docs are expensive…no? just trying to get my T levels up to the upper 1/3 of normal without spending 1500 bucs for a 6 months supply from a life extension group. since i am considered low wouldn’t a regular doc want to start bringing me up slowly or do you think that they don’t know enough about PCT and keeping estrogens down that they don’t want to touch it? also i am in the new york/long island area if anyone knows of any doctors that could help me out it would be appreciated

Take 250mg of Test a week for 8-12 weeks then get back to us.

Your Test to cortisol ratio is very important. Have your estrogen levels checked.

JA

Peewee327,
For some people, being overtrained or close to it will lower the T-levels, at least a little. Did you have, say, two gut-busting workouts during the three days preceeding the blood draw? Did you drink much? (I’ll just assume that you didn’t ingest any of your significant other’s birth control pills…)