T Nation

Test is Great. No AI at All. E2 Still Dips Too Low

I did labs a week ago. I do 1 ml a week, 2 injections. 200 mg. No AI at all. My e2 is still only a 23. I’ve been running this for 3 months. What could cause my e2 to stay so low? Any ideas? I’m not complaining, but because I still feel crappy sometimes and I think something could be impacting my e2. My doc has mentioned cortisol.
Testosterone-815
Bioavailable test-616
Free test 254
SHBG 35.9
T4-1.24
DHEA 70.0
TSH 2.7
E2 23.4
Vit D 41.2
These are Lab Corp numbers. I appreciate the help

Your Estradiol is in the ideal range of 21-30. Some of us tend to convert more test to estradiol and others DHT.

Here are the issues I see in order of significance. By problem I mean not optimized:

1. Thyroid; TSH no greater than 1. At 2 its time to add armour not levothyroxine;
  2. Vitamin D (50 ideally);
  3. SHBG is slightly high.

Why praytell, would you do 2 small does of T when you could do 1 larger. Each injection adds some trauma to the muscle (or are you doing subq) and when you have done 1500 it can be problematic.

My experience is that we experience symptoms when the the amplitude of the concentration curve drops below a certain point (seems to be a bit different for each person). As long as you are above this point at the trough (just prior to the next injection and when you are collecting lad data), then all is well. This also assumes you are managing estradiol (you don’t seem to have an issue with aromatase activity).

We are treating a testosterine deficiency, the high end is not as important.

Of course your lab data was collected in the morning just before your next test injection, correct? If not, then it’s doesn’t really provide the full picture.

Lastly, a word on cortisol. It’s fine if you want to supplement however; it’s more complicated than some of the other hormones in interpreting data.