T Nation

Test E Only Beginner Cycle - Advice and Suggestions

Hey T-nation Community,

I have been training for 15 years now and have decided to give a Test-E only cycle a go. I have been considering it for a few years and think now is the right time.

I just wanted to know peoples thoughts on my researched ideas.

Week 1 - 10 = Test E - 500mg per week (2 x 250mg)
Week 1 - 12 = Arimidex 0.25 EOD
Week 13 - 14 = Nolvadex 20mg twice daily
Week 14 - 16 = Nolvadex 20mg daily

Needles - Draw up 1 1/2 inch 40mm
- Inject with 1 1/4 inch 30mm

Question:
1 - Is it advisable to start lower with Test E, say 350 per week and check my bodies response and then increase from there?
2 - Would this be enough for the cycle stated above? ( Test E 1Vial - 10ml [250mg / 1ml] - Hilma Biocare Box of 10ml , 250mg / ml. Total 250mg Testosterone enanthate)

TIA

RR

One vial is enough for five weeks. Get three vials.

Don’t take arimidex EOD. Don’t take it at all unless you actually need it. You have no idea how your body is going to react to the test—or to the arimidex for that matter—and you may need a lot less (or none).

As far as 350 vs 500 I don’t know if you’ll even notice a difference. Some people are very sensitive to small changes, others can run crazy high doses without issue. 500 is usually a starting point because it’s got the best (theoretical) balance between benefits and side effects.

3 Likes

How old are you !

I’m 30.

So you wouldn’t recommend arimidex? It’s difficult as different people recommend different things, I just want to avoid gyno and minimise side.

Have it on hand, but don’t use it unless you need it.

1 Like