Test Dosage Too Low?

I am a 53 yr young BB. I have been training for many years and in the last 2 years started taking my dieting very serious and have had great results. I currently weigh 230 lbs at around 10% BF. Very muscular with very good strength. So I decided to get into the BB competition. I wanted some help getting to the next level of muscularity so I told my Dr that I thought my T level may be low since I was getting tired in the middle of the day. My trainer said there was no way my T level was low with all the muscle I had put on. My wife said there was no way my T level was low since I chase her around the house every morning with a hard d…

Well I convinced the doc to run the test and it came back with a 199 reading. According to him the acceptable level should be 241-827, so he prescribed 1ml to be taken 50 mg per month. My wife is a RN so he let her do the injections. I have only had the first dose and I convinced her to give me 100mg instead of 50mg. She agreed since being in the medical field she knew that most docs would be very conservative in their dosage and she had administered other patients with 100mg doses. The very next day I felt more energetic. So I know it does help.

But after talking with my trainer and others in the gym who have taken T for bodybuilding they all say even the 100 mg dose is too low and not going to give me the results I’m looking for. Sorry for the long post but would love some advice from others who have experence with taking T. Also E level was not considered in testing. Should this be a concern? I had read that the T would not work without taking something else with it. Thanks in advance for the advice.

Check out the stickies in the Steroid Forum. Lots of good info there…