Test/Deca Cycle Question

I am on my 4th week of a test cyp 600mg’s EW and Deca 400mg’s per week. I have lots of experience doing cycles and lifting (10 years experience). I am intaking about 4200-4500 calories a day, still mostly clean food and have been running this cycle now for 4 days. Most of my experience with AAS is with test, test/eq, or test/anavar.

This is my first cycle with deca. I am on my 4th week and have not noticed much of anything other than increased libido (probably from the test). I might have gained just a couple of lbs, maybe 3-4lbs total. I was expecting this to be a cycle where I added weight fast even if some of it was water. I lost some weight over the last year and i am down to 185 from 200 after going through a divorce. i am trying to bullk back up, are these results not unusual from a test/deca cycle?

I have always responded very well to test/eq and my appetite increases tremendously and i am not getting the results that I have gotten in the past.

My diet consists of 280-350 grams of protein, 300grams of carbs and about 115grams of fat per day. My body fat right now is between 7-8% on skin pinch calipers, I weigh between 182-185 and Im 5’10. I am extremely lean and vascular, just trying to add my size back.

You are on a gram of gear per week and haven’t gained shit in a month?

If I were a bettin’ man, I’d reckon you got some bunk gear my friend…

That is what I was thinking. I have gotten gear from this source for a while and it has always been great. He carries 2 different brands and I tried the one that I have never tried before due to him being out of the other. I have always heard that deca takes a while before you could really start to see or feel the effects but damn, a month is a little much.