T Nation

Test Cycle at 17, What's The Worst That Could Happen?

I’m currently 16 years old and plan on taking sarms within the next one or two months 100%.

I’m not a beginner and I often get compliments on my physique. The physique I’m trying to achieve is no where near natural and I don’t think sarms will be enough to get there so could I start using real gear at 17 after a few cycles of sarms?

I seem well developed for my age, 5”10, wide shoulders. A bit of facial hair.

What’s the worst that could happen if I take 500mg of test a week and do a proper pct? There are many people my age who take steroids nowadays and they are fine.

I’m getting my bloods tested in a week, could I ask the doctor about this or would they tell my parents?

The worst would be pretty bad TBH. What likely would happen is a different story. You may have reduced testosterone levels and sperm levels (can cause infertility) going forward. These would be some of the more likely impacts.

Ultimately, the long game is what you want to do in regards to physical development.

Someone who need steroids to make newbie gains, will need a lot of steroids to make intermediate and advanced gains. It is the best to wait until you are at least nearing advanced, and at 17, you are not there.

Details? Gym PRs, height/weight/general bodyfat?

Why?

There are not many, there are some and they’re outliers that danced between raindrops based on the genetic lottery. It might seem like “many” based on what you see on social media, but it really isn’t.

The worst that can happen is that you spend, literally, the rest of your life on medication to play catch-up correcting problems that started from using anabolics too young. You’re welcome to post in those guys’ threads above for their input. AAS can also affect brain development as well as physiology, so there’s that.

Talking to your doctor about your plans is probably the best idea right now.

2 Likes