Tennis Elbow

I started lifting again after a long layoff. While doing hammer curls, I felt a ‘pop’ in my elbow. When I went to the doctor, he told me I have tennis elbow! From lifting, and I wasn’t really lifting heavy!

I was wondering if this has ever happened to anyone and if/how were you able to work around it. I have a few rehab lifts I was shown, but I’d still like to bench, do shoulders, etc.

Any help would be GREATLY appreciated!

LMBO!! As soon as I post this, two other post come up that talk about the same stuff!

Well, thanks for looking I guess! =D

I hear you brother. In fact, I’m getting over a tennis elbow right now and I have a mild history of it. I was doing heavy skullcrushers that day. I got home and my elbow began to throb. Here is what I did:

Marched over to walmart and picked up some Glucosamine with MSM (500mg each)and downed that for a week. Also get yourself some joint “Vapo-rub” of some sort. I have Lakota. A week and a half later, I’m healed. But when U get back into it, warm up about twice as much as you’re used to. Also, take 500-2000 mg of glucosmine everyday there after to prevent any further damage (Doctors orders). I hope this helps Dude!

One day, Ken complained to his friend, ‘My elbow really hurts. I guess I should see a Doctor.’

His friend offered, ‘Don’t do that! There’s a computer at the chemists that can diagnose anything, quicker than a doctor. Simply put in a sample of your urine and the computer will diagnose your problem and tell what you can do about it. It only costs $10.00.’

Ken figured he had nothing to lose, so he filled a jar with a urine sample and went to the chemists. Finding the computer, he poured in the sample and deposited the $10.00. The computer started making some noises and the various lights started flashing. After a brief pause out popped a small slip of paper on which was printed:

You have tennis elbow.
Soak your arm in warm water.
Avoid heavy labour.
It will be better in two weeks.