Tendonitis

let me into myself.
I’m 38 5’8" 170 bf%? I think around 20%
i’ve been a framing carpenter for about 18 years and I know that has taken it’s toll on my body.
some where around october, I bought a bench and some weights. I was clueless about what I was doing, so I got a mag and used that as a training guide for the first couple weeks. I fell into a get big quick mode and started taken all kinds of sups. thats when I found T-Nation doing a search.

From here I started to learn the right way to get to where I want to be. so I changed my eating habits and stopped all sups. except for Whey protein drinks, fish oil caps, ZMA, and a little Spike now and then.
now to my problem.
after about a month I noticed my elbows where starting to get real sore then it went to my forearms (both) right one the worst. Till one morning I could hardly lift my coffee cup. thats when I went to see a doc. and was told it was Tendonitis.

at that time I was told to take a week off of everything ( work and lifting ) and rest. I would be fine. that was thee weeks ago and I’m not fine. it hurts like hell to do anything that involves bending my elbows. has anyone had or have this problem. I really want to start lifting again with out a fist full of perks first any advice would be the best gift I could get today.

THANKS
and
MARRY CHRISTMAS ALL

Use the SEARCH and you can find all sorts of things throughout the T-Nation web site.

Back in July 21, 2000…
“Eccentric Exercise a Solution to Tendonitis?” by Peter Blanchonette

Best nickle you’ll ever spend a rubber band oput it around your finger and press OUT against it a LOT it will likely hurt and even have popping at first but withing even one day you should notice a difference.

TRY IT any time you have free time driving etc.

that and Flameout have helped me a ton every time it acts up I get the rubber band out again, I should just keep it as a constant habit.

Best of Luck that crap sucks,
Phill