Template Choice - 3x a Week

Hey everyone,

I’m finishing 2 cycles of BBB + 1 cycle of PR sets + jokers + FSL as an anchor.
I was planning on starting on Pervertor next.
However I realize I have too much conditioning outside of weight lifting to stay with 4 days a week (paddling machine 1x, xc ski 3x, 1 team circuit training…). I’m also a medical resident so time is very limited already.

If I’m going to do 3 days a week, would you guys advise just stretching Pervertor over 9 days or instead perhaps doing 1000% awesome full body? I don’t do powerlifting but I do want to up mostly my squat and bench.

Thanks for any advise!

ETA: the reason I do so much conditioning is that I race dragon boat, outrigger paddling and xc ski (mostly long distance on outrigger and ski).

1000% no question. If your trying to gain muscle and cut fat you have to alternate between heavy and light days but circuit training is good

1 Like

Thanks!

I’m not trying to cut fat at all, I’m already around 12-13% or so.
I race outrigger paddling, dragon boat and xc ski long distance, hence all the conditioning I do (not always super hard but lots of mileage). I do want to gain muscle as we’re trying to get me a few pounds heavier before the summer (so very slow bulking is ideal).

I am currently doing the Pervertor 3x a week, repeating each lift every 9 days. It’s been going great, and I would highly recommend it. (Can’t speak for the 1000% Awesome).

1 Like

Like how much weight because alot of times that can be accomplished with a gram of protein per lb of body weight and clean eating but you also have to go heavy some to build mass they just go hand in hand.

Any 4 day template can be run as a 3 day template. Forever book for details.

1 Like

About 5lbs.
Goal is indeed to lift some heavy weights so that the added weight isn’t just fat or water. I started supplementing with some protein shakes a year ago and it made a difference too.