Template/Advice to Reach Goals?

Hi all,

I’ve been using 5/3/1 for around two years now and starting strength before that , lately I’ve become a bit lost switching from template to template , trying out different things but perhaps not for quite long enough , while I have made gains in strength and size in this period I like to be organised with my training and have a long term plan laid out before me and a goal

My current lifts are
Bench 105kg
Squat 155kg
Deadlift 205kg

I’m 6’3’’ and weigh 205lbs

My goals are to be around 225lbs and my lifts to be
Bench 140kg
Squat 200kg
Deadlift 260kg

I’ve ran several variations of BBB in the past , the bodybuilder routine , SST and the Dave Tate one out the first book

I have the 1st , 2nd and powerlifting book

I’m looking for a suggestions and advice to reach my goals, and which template to suggest

Thanks in advance

It wont matter what template as they are all based on the same principles, as long as the effort is there in and out of the weight room and you keep your head down focusing on small pr’s at a time you will get there. There are plenty of examples on here and in jims books that provide you with plans that will meet your goals.

1 Like

Thanks for the reply

I’ve always stuck to the principles , I guess it’s a case of trial and error , for example the BBB always puts my squat and deadlift up but doesn’t my bench , where as other templates are the opposite hence why I mix them round

But then again I guess you can’t expect everything to improve at once

Would you suggest a certain template considering my lifts and training life and that I’m sticking to the basic principles, I’ve been training seriously for around 5 years in total

Thanks again