Teenager Stack?

Hey guys, I’ve been training on and off for around two years, and seriously about three months ago. Right now I weigh around 167 pounds (bulking up to around 180 or so) at 5’9’.

Here are my stats:

Squat 200pounds 4months ago
Deadlift 250pounds 3 months ago
Incline bench press 70pounds for 3 sometime ago

And my stack consists of

ZMA
CoQ10, it makes me feel more energetic instead of the normal burned out feeling
Whey
Creatine
Just order L-leucine and Superfood
Fish oil
Grass fed beef, not exactly a supplement, but I had to throw it in there. Those rib eye steaks are amazing.

Anything missing? Or things I should get for this rippotoe 5x5 phase?

Looks good, but as a teenager all I use is Grow! Whey, fish oil, and Biotest Creatine. If you feel burned out, just try some caffeine prior to lifting.

Not that the rest will hurt you, I just don’t have that kind of money :stuck_out_tongue:

Have fun with Rippetoe’s, you should see some solid gains.

I am quite lucky :stuck_out_tongue:

The fish-oil, Superfood, and whey are wonderful things to get plenty of when growing.

Making sure your diet is on-point is also recommended, and that you’re regularly making and measuring your progress.

And that’s pretty much it.

[quote]Mondy wrote:
[/quote]
I’m wondering why you’re feeling burned out? That’s not “normal”. What’s you’re weekly training schedule like? Are you getting run ragged (mentally or physically) with school, sports, work, and/or lifting?

I’d rather see some Surge instead of creatine. Aside from that, you’re good to go. Although, you’ve given us the laundry list of supps, but… what exactly have you eaten today?

Um… gallon o’ milk?!? And you meant 3x5, right?

I know what you mean. I am a teenager, and I constantly feel run down. When I go to the gym, even after a long break, I am tired. I also find it difficult to get pumped up for basketball games.