T Nation

Teenage Boys Taking Birth Control Pills for Bigger Penises: Questions Before Testosterone Therapy

Hi there,

I'm new to T-Nation. I'm a 22-year-old male. I have a variety of symptoms that might indicate I have low testosterone, and I'm about to get blood work done and see if I could use testosterone therapy. I also have ADD which, hopefully, might go away after therapy. Before blood work, I want to ask you guys about two provoking concerns that I haven't found yet on these forums. I sincerely apologize, for they might seem very controversial, but I assure you I'm not trying to be ignorant or a troll--I simply value self-actualization highly, which I'm certain a lot of you can relate.

1) I've heard taking a birth control pill before your blood work will help decrease your testosterone enough for your doctor to more likely consider test therapy. Is this true? Is it stupid? Is it worth possible side effects? Would doctors see through this? What are your thoughts?

2) I've heard a man's body doesn't fully stop growing until he is about 25 years old; although, there is minimal growth. Apparently, this includes the growth of his penis. If this was true, would testosterone therapy boost any possible penis growth until 25?

This question manifests from something that I've heard; test therapy will decrease your base test production.

Another way for me to ask about this: if a teenage boy undergoes testosterone therapy, will his already growing penis grow even more?

Thanks to anyone who gives his or her thoughts. I really appreciate them.

Sincerely,
Shadowcloak

Wow, someone's got a tiny penis.