Teacher's Lesson Plans?

Are these things highly valued documents guarded with secrecy and security or what?

I know we have some teachers around here…

Anyway, since I’m not a teacher, here is what I’m talking about, just in case I’m out to lunch with my terminology.

A series of specific tasks, readings, questions, topics or other details to be covered during an in-class sessions.

Any current English or Math teachers out there willing to share these things?

Naw, man; not in my (limited) experience. I’m willing to share whatever I have, and have found many others to be of the same way.

Of course, one may question whether everyone has them or not.

Does one get to a point where specific, detailed lesson plans on paper are unnecessary?

I would hope so.

-FC

Mine are pretty simple now. I’ve been teaching the same grade level for a few years. Mine are on my computer at school, but it basically looks something like this:

Objective: The student will…(multiply mixed numbers, for example).

TEKS: (This is where I list the Texas Essential Knowledge and Skills requirement that this lesson addresses.)

DO NOW: (This is the starter activity I have on the board that the students come in and get to work on until I’m ready to get going).

Lesson: (Here I step-by-step lay out the lesson, so that even an administrator could understand it.)

Assessment: (This is where I list how I will assess students’ understanding of the lesson. Usually a test).

Homework: Self-explanatory