TBT vs. ABBH

I shared my diet and routine in my last post yesterday and I got some good feedback and someone suggested I use the Total Body Training workout. I checked it out and I liked what I saw, so I wrote up my workout for it and everything, BUT…then I saw the ABBH article which mentions a bunch of stuff about building muscle and building fast!

Now I have no idea if I should be looking into using the ABBH method or sticking with the TBT!
Please someone enlighten me here on why I should or should’nt choose the one over the other. Ever article I read seems to contradict the other in a way.

Im new to all of this so naturally Im confused about the methods, so help a brother out will ya…

Im not in this to become like some bodybuilder in the future, or be able to lift a car with one hand. I just wunna get some frigin muscles and look good you know :slight_smile:

I know Im gonna get dogged for that but cummon… who doesnt wunna look good, and look good as fast as possible right?

BUT Im willing ti be patient with this and ait hoping to get there in just a few months, I know it will take some time.

So will go goal, which is better?
TBT or ABBH? or any other?

If you’re new, i would advice to start with TBT

BUT you can never really answer those questions, because everyone reacts different to a given stimulus, and even for the same person you have to change the routine quite frequently to continue making gains

But whatever you want to achieve, with lifting you are not talking about months, you are talking about years. It takes a looooong time

So pick a program (say TBT) stick with it for at least 8 weeks while maintaining a proper diet, and then change things and see what works best for yourself

K cool sounds like a plan, I change to ABBH after 8 weeks and change my routine for a while and then see how it goes! Thanks for the advice Petrichor!

[quote]partywithpastry wrote: