Tall Powerbuilder's Log

Going to start a log here and see how it goes…

Little intro…

My name is Mike and I am 28 years old and have been training since I was 24. I am a 6’5" 230, so yes a tall ecto. When I was 24 I was only 180 lbs…

I write software for a living and my other main hobby is modding cars…I have a 460 RWHP C5 ls1 which is a blast to work on and drive.

3 month goals:
Hit 315 for a paused single
Hit 425 squat
Hit 550 deadlift

Hopefully verified in a meet, but I have not picked one out yet.

6 month goals
Get shredded for summer…will hire someone…probably a natty guy like Nunez.

12/4/11

LT = Last Time

Barbell Curls
130 x 8
LT: 125 x 9

Getting really hard…

Hammer Curls
55’s x 17
LT: 55’s x 16

Squats - 3’s
360 x 3
LT: 345 x 3
Brought my hands out slightly, got the bar slightly lower, and brought in my stance to just outside shoulder width. Smoked it…

I hope when I actually compete that I don’t get called on depth simply because I have a long shin. It looks like I am not hitting depth because when I am at depth, my ass is still so far above the floor because my shins are so long. But if you pause the video, it is clearly depth.

Smith Front Squats
155 x 10 x 3

Horizontal Calf
3 pls + 5ps x 10, dc style
LT: 3 pls x 10

Back Extensions
120 x 5
80 x 10

12/7/11

Face Pulls
60 x 10 x 3, 30 sec rests

Bench - 5’s - touch and go (read, NO BOUNCE)
Bar x 10 x 2
135 x 10
185 x 5
225 x 3
245 x 1, paused
275 x 1, paused
265 x 4
LT: 260 x 5

JUST MISSED THE 5th. This was 100% a form issue today. This was the first workout I have ever had where my attire contributed to me missing a rep. I couldn’t find my normal Georgia Southern shirt, which grips the bench very well, so I wore an under
armorish type shirt and I kept sliding up the bench. Oh well, I will get it next time.